32 miles

Cycling

In need of burrito(s).

We took our first ride this weekend with the new bike. I only fell over once…and it was in the parking lot when we were having a short break to check our route. Damn clip-in pedals. It was mildly embarrassing, but luckily did no harm to me or the bike. N got a good kick out of it. I’ll admit that I was about ready for a beer and a burrito at mile 20, but I kept pedaling for the last 12 miles. Then, Nutjob with a capital N (see what I did there?) got back on the bike when we got home to ride about 15 more miles on the stationary trainer. I ate BBQ potato chips and impressed the dogs with stories about all the interesting things we saw on the ride (mostly cars, trees, houses and hills).

Leave a Reply

