New Job

Well, I’m sitting at 13DPO waiting for AF to arrive (usually 14DPO), though curiously, I have zero signs of either my period, or anything else… Did I calculate my O wrong? Are ZERO signs a good sign?? I’ll share the other news in my life. As the title of the post gave away, I got a new job. I am VERY happy to be leaving my current job. Suffice it to say, the man I have been working with is a TERRIBLE communicator who uses bullying and slammed drawers to try to get his way (both in his professional and personal life). I don’t respond well to those actions, and I’ve refused to be his victim, so he and I have never gotten along. I’ve debated whether to talk about my professional life on here, but I figure, what the heck. I’m an attorney, and so is this guy. If you know any jokes about sleazy lawyers, they are describing this guy. He’s disgusting.

Aside from leaving the hostile work environment, I’m VERY excited to start my new job. It will be a huge change in several ways. First, it’s 22 miles from home. Currently, I ride my bike 3 miles to work. Now I will need to figure out the best way to get to my new job. I REALLY don’t want to drive every day – sitting on a freeway in a car sounds terrible to me. The bus is an option – it picks up 3 miles from my house and then takes 40 minutes. That sounds like a lot, but I can get things done on the bus. Finally, I’m weighing how insane it would be to bike one way to work and ride the bus home. It would probably take 90 minutes to get to work, but at least my workout would be done! The other big change will be the corporate structure. I’ve worked at medium-sized firms and agencies, but this one is very large. That brings perks like gym and cafeteria. I’m sure it brings bad things too. We’ll see.

My poor wife has listened to me gripe about my job for the last year, so she was potentially more excited than I was when I got my new job offer. She’s incredibly supportive, and because I’ll be away from home as much as 2 extra hours every day, we’re shifting to using a house cleaner and fluff-and-fold service. We’re also considering AmazonFresh. Anyone use it? Grocery delivery for $25/month? I think it will be worth it if the produce is good quality. If we go for it, I’ll let you know.

Well, cross your fingers for me that AF doesn’t show up and my calculations were right! As I’ve said before, I don’t like to test, but if nothing happens by this weekend, I guess I will. In the meantime, here are a few recent photos:

Water Run

My wife at a recent triathlon – she is second from the front looking tall and strong!

Dogs

Look at those adorable faces, waiting for mama to finish her triathlon.

9 responses

    • So, FF informed me yesterday that I was actually counting wrong…I was one day ahead. So I wrote the post on 12DPO. Yesterday was 13DPO, and I still have absolutely no signs of anything…AF or otherwise. I know, any normal person would test, but some part of me is willing to do pretty much anything to avoid seeing “Not Pregnant” on the little screen. Maybe tomorrow? 🙂

Leave a Reply

