NOPE.

13DPO ticked by and I didn’t get too hopeful. That is normal over here. 14DPO crept up and all day long I waited for AF to show up, but there was no sign of anything. I also had no signs of success, so I was not too hopeful. I go.ogled “BFP after NO signs” more times than I’m willing to admit. When dusk came on 14DPO, we were in uncharted territory – my period almost always starts on 14DPO. We both agreed that if we got past 15DPO, we would test on the morning of 16DPO. On the morning of 15DPOe went to get coffee in Paso Robles (where we were staying that night). As we sat in the coffee shop, I told my wife that I felt crampy. Sure enough, AF reared her head about 15 minutes later.

We were both disappointed, but not super surprised. My wife commented “we were SO close!” and it made me laugh. Like we’re taking a graded exam and got a 59%, when really, this is a Pass/Fail exam – you make it or you don’t.

Thus concludes the titillating story of Try #6. I went in for CD3 blood work today, and they included a thyroid panel. So, maybe we’ll find out some news about why it hasn’t worked. In other good news, just 3.5 days of work left in this junkbox. Then I have a week off before starting the new job.Ā  Hooray!

7 responses

  1. I’m sorry try number 6 didn’t work out. Your at “that point”…where your so frustrated but tired all at the same time and I’ve been there. Hoping they find something helpful in your blood work. If not keep in mind just how many people try for a year or more with sperm on tap and then get pregnant. My own sister told me that about herself recently and for once it made me feel a bit better. She also has one tube, endometriosis and a husband who’s gone through chemo.

Leave a Reply

