Really (un)important news

In no particular order:

1) Remember that jaywalking ticket I got months ago. Well, I WON. The court sent me a check refunding my $239. No explanation. Ha.

2) We finished watching Breaking Bad last night. I know it’s just a TV show, but I totally need to process it. Maybe some art therapy or something. It’s haunting me. We never really liked it, and we generally eschew violent television, but once we were in the middle, we felt like we had to finish. We still can’t figure out why so many people love it.

3) I’m not really feeling this cycle. We’re scheduled to insem on Monday, but I just can’t summon the anticipation. I think we’ll take the month off, which I’ll probably regret later, but meh.

4 I’ve been home all week because my new job starts Monday. I always have a list a mile long of things I plan to get done, but then relaxing seems more logical in the moment. I have been working on a Christmas stocking. It’s taking forever (see below).

photo

That’s all the news that is fit to print in our lives!

4 responses

  1. I’m so jealous if your stocking! I want to make one. I cross stitched years ago but just for random entertainment. I’m sitting at home on strike and am such a dork got a wave of excitement that I could do this!

    So glad you won. That is a huge ticket!

  2. Beautiful cross stitching! Congrats on the ticket refund! And I feel exactly. the. same. regarding Breaking Bad. I watched and finished the series during my third trimester and by about halfway through, decided I didn’t really like it but felt invested enough by then to finish it. I was so glad when it was over.

  3. That looks great! I need to pick up a hobby like that, when i have some spare time (never!). And Breaking Bad was freaking awesome! I couldn’t tell you why, but I just had to keep playing the next one and the next one…now it’s Dexter…and a refund on that ticket is sweet!

Leave a Reply

