Quick Update

We had another very faint positive test last night (14DPO). To be honest, all three of the pink dye tests looked about the same – all very faint. I’m a little bit concerned this could be an ectopic. My wife called the clinic to let them know she got a positive. She also needs to have her TSH tested again, because they put her on levothyroxine 30 days ago. We’re waiting to hear that they called the orders in to the lab, so she can go get a blood draw. Based on the faint pink lines, I think we’re going to hear a very low Beta. I probably won’t get another chance to update this weekend, but maybe by Monday I’ll have two beta numbers to compare.

3 responses

  1. Agh sorry this is so stressful. I think it’s good that you’re aware that an ectopic could be possible but I also don’t think you should completely give up yet. Stranger things have happened and I’ve learnt this time that betas can be misleading!

Leave a Reply

